UG Articles Archive

Friday, December 10, 2010

Children of Bodom announce new album tracklisting, cover song

Finland's Children of Bodom announced today the official tracklisting and cover art for their forthcoming (spring 2011) album "Relentless Reckless Forever."  The cover art can be seen at the right, larger version here.

The tracklist is below, and includes the cover song that the band has been talking about, "Party All the Time," a 1985 song by Eddie Murphy of "The Adventures of Pluto Nash" fame (it reached #2 on the Billboard charts that year).  I gotta say, this choice kinda came outta left field.  I mean, Eddie Murphy?  I guess we'll see what they can do with it, their covers are generally awesome and funny so I expect more of the same.

Singer/Guitarist Alexi Laiho said of the album: "We worked super hard on this album, at least for me it was pretty much no sleep or rest for six weeks," stated Laiho. "But we were determined to make the best COB album ever, so we were willing to do whatever it took. Of course, having our producer Matt Hyde kicking our asses 24/7 definitely made the results even better, so obviously we're more than anxious to get this album out there"

"The single 'Was It Worth It?' is a total party song", says Laiho. "It's not your typical Bodom sound, but it's one of my favorites and heavy as hell."

Complete tracklisting is as follows:
01. Not My Funeral
02. Shovel Knockout
03. Roundtrip to Hell and Back
04. Pussyfoot Miss Suicide
05. Relentless Reckless Forever
06. Ugly
07. Cry of the Nihilist
08. Was It Worth It?
09. Northpole Throwdown
10. Party All the Time (* Eddie Murphy)

No comments:

Post a Comment